27 May 2020

ENVIRONMENT COMMITTEE

A remote meeting of the Environment Committee will be held on **THURSDAY 4 JUNE 2020** at **7.00pm**.

OLO Leany

Kathy O'Leary Chief Executive

Venue

This meeting will be conducted using Zoom and a separate invitation with the link to access the meeting will be sent to Members, relevant officers and members of the public who have submitted a question.

Members of the public are invited to access the meeting streamed live via Stroud District Council's YouTube channel.

A recording of the meeting will be published onto the Council's website (www.stroud.gov.uk). The whole of the meeting will be recorded except where there are confidential or exempt items, which may need to be considered in the absence of press and public.

AGENDA

1 APOLOGIES

To receive apologies for absence.

2 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

To receive declarations of interest.

3 MINUTES

To approve the minutes of the meeting held on 6 February 2020.

4 PUBLIC QUESTION TIME

The Chair of Committee will answer questions from members of the public submitted in accordance with the Council's procedures.

DEADLINE FOR RECEIPT OF QUESTIONS

Noon on MONDAY 1 JUNE 2020

Questions must be submitted in writing to the Chief Executive, Democratic Services, Ebley Mill, Ebley Wharf, Stroud and can be sent by Email to: democratic.services@stroud.gov.uk.

5 HORSLEY NEIGHBOURHOOD DEVELOPMENT PLAN: PROGRESS TO REFERENDUM

To inform councillors of progress regarding the Horsley Neighbourhood Development Plan (HNDP).

6 <u>CAM NEIGHBOURHOOD DEVELOPMENT PLAN: PROGRESS TO</u> REFERENDUM

To inform councillors of progress regarding the Cam Neighbourhood Development Plan (CNDP).

7 PAPER RECYCLING CONTRACT EXTENSION

To set out the rationale for the decision to operate the extension in the contract.

The appendix for this item contains exempt information by Virtue of Paragraph 3 of Part 1 of Schedule 12a of the Local government act 1972 and a resolution may be passed to exclude the public during consideration of this item.

8 PERFORMANCE MONITORING

Appointment of two Performance Monitoring Representatives.

9 WORK PROGRAMME

To consider the work programme.

10 MEMBERS' QUESTIONS

See Agenda Item 4 for deadline for submission.

Members of Environment Committee

Councillor Simon Pickering (Chair)
Councillor George James (Vice-Chair)

Councillor Chris Brine Councillor Paul Denney Councillor Trevor Hall Councillor Nick Hurst Councillor Haydn Jones Councillor Norman Kay Councillor Skeena Rathor Councillor Haydn Sutton Councillor Jessica Tomblin Councillor Tim Williams